You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The many ways we are growing muskmelons. Vertically...horizontally and x y z axis!

in #gardening6 years ago

Love this! I grow a lot of muskmelons in my food forest as well. Love how you explain they can be grown to create a living mulch and create shade. My melon vines and sweet potato vines have gone crazy. They have connected and cut off my path in the garden. I have to dance around the vines carefully in the garden now. I am not complaining. I can hardly wait til they are ripe. Oh so delicious, sweet and juicy.

I purchase my seeds from Baker Creek as well. They are a great company. Thanks for the recommendations on the books. Will definitely check them out.

Cheers to food freedom. You guys are awesome!

Sort:  

cheers to our food freedom @thelaundrylady !!!!! :) i sure appreciate your comments!!!! they lift me UP!!!!! they make these posts much RICHER....in information and inspiration!!!! lol....totally feel you on the vines taking over the pathways!!! dancing around them carefully lol!!!!!! the melon dance! sweet potato makes so much sense too! ps----- the samurai arrived and WOW!!!!!!!! i need to take some steepshot photos later today of this elegant tool!!!! thank you again!!!! i'll tag your post/put a link in my post when i do. thanks for all you share!!!!!!!!!

It would be awesome to read your post on the samurai! Can't wait :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88