You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRANSPLANTING SOME YOUNG LEMON BALM PLANTS AND TEACHING THE NEXT GENERATION

in #gardening7 years ago

Ohh very nice. I don't know exactly what these plants are but they look very similar to mint leaves and when I read that you use them in your tea I thought I would ask you if they smelled and tasted link mint?

I am guessing by their name they taste like lemon although I am unsure because they really look like mint.

What else do you use them for other than for tea?

~ @Timbo

Sort:  

They smell and taste like lemon. I mostly use them for tea, though there are other flavoring uses. You can also eat it.

Wow, I learned something today thanks for that. Hmm, I love lemon so I would probably use it a lot. Do they seed and flower like regular plants?

I might have to try and get my hands on some of them and grow them here in California. I just started growing my first plants here in California. I picked something super easy... An Aloe plant! Massive benefits as well as health uses so I thought it would be a good one to start with. Also an easy pick.

Thanks for the info brother! Praying for your family!

Thank you! They do seed well. And they spread good too!

Oh nice, I will have to see if I can find some locally and plant them. I don't have a lot of space and will have to put them in buckets but thanks for the tip! If I can save money and buy some property it would be awesome to let them spread on their own! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72