Come See My World!

in #gardening5 years ago (edited)

P_20190812_152029.jpg

This morning I woke up to a cloudy sky and my whole body sighed with relief. The heat these last few days has been relentless and intense. I have spend must of my time with a wet head or wet feet, but today I got to enjoy a few hours of respite and I spend it in my garden.
P_20190812_152231.jpg

First step was the mulberry tree, which is literally dripping with fruit. I picked handfuls which you can see from the first photo left my hands with a wonderful red stain. I have such wonderful ideas of what I will make with the berries, but they never last the walk back to the truck as me and my 3 girls always devour them. Walking around then looking like vampires, our faces and hands covered in red juice.
P_20190812_152504.jpg

Next I looked in on my tomatoes which have been doing really good, with all the recent heat and sun. There is nothing nicer than fresh tomatoes straight from the vine and my girls are always eating them, so I have to make sure to plant a lot.

P_20190812_152316.jpg

The pumpkins I planted a little late this summer, but the summers are long here so they still have lots of growing time left. I love to see the little pumpkins forming on the vine. I have lost some though as my youngest loves to pick the flowers.
P_20190812_152347.jpg

She has run up to me a few times, so excited with pumpkin flowers in her hands and I have to explain to her that we will get no pumpkins if she keeps picking the flowers. I think that she is beginning to understand.

P_20190812_152939.jpg

The grapes are nearly ready, we are all waiting patiently for them to ripen so that we can overdose on fresh grapes. We love to freeze them (they are better than any candy) and juice them, Yum!
P_20190812_153036.jpg

Figs, glorious figs, they are almost ready too although we have to be quick cos the birds and tree rats love them.
P_20190812_154154(1).jpg

One of my favourites, the pomegrante, they still have a few weeks to go. But I cannot wait, they are amazing frozen as well and I love them in salads with quinoa. I am making myself hungry just writing about all these fruits.
P_20190812_153839.jpg

I have lemons almost year round and whenever I am feeling a bit run down I just blend a whole lemon with some water and drink it. This also works really well, at bringing down a high fever. I love lemons and use them daily in my drinks and to flavour my food.
P_20190812_152816.jpg

I had to include a photo of the avocados, they will not be ready for a few months. But I love to watch them grow. I would eat them all the time if I could, but I like to stick with what is in season and right now, if I wanted to get some they would have been shipped over from South America so I will wait until they are ready over here.

P_20190812_152535.jpg

I also managed to plant out some of the basil that I have grown from seed, this is the newest addition to my garden and I see lots of pesto in my future!

So there you go, a little view into my garden and all the wonderful food that is growing in there.



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp




DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Homesteaders Co-op.

Your land is looking so productive. It must be wonderful to go grazing.


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

thank you @minismallholding, it is indeed xxx

Oh! What a wonderful selection of fruit you have growing in your garden - I only wish!
I would love to have a lemon tree fruiting almost all year long. I'm growing one in a container and trying to get it to fruit - so far no luck. We did invest in lights now so maybe with proper lighting in the winter it will winter over better and then give me some fruit!
Thanks for sharing the abundance in your garden! You're so fortunate to have that growing all around you and lovely for your girls to be able to pick the fresh food from the garden!

good luck with the lemon tree, I do feel very lucky xxx


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

thanks so much xx

I just want to move into your garden!

you are welcome any time xxx

It all looks so good. I wish I could grow figs here, but they require too much winter protection to produce.
Thanks for showing us.

Woooow a lots of fruits. How lucky you are.

Posted using Partiko Android

yes I do feel very lucky xx

What a yummy little food paradise you have going on there @trucklife-family! LOVELY! So many fruits and veg also commonly grown here in Northern Thailand - almost all of them, actually. :) Our mulberry trees are FULL of new, young, green fruit. Lovely post dripping with abundance.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

thank you I do remember your wonderful mulberry post xx

I am so envious of the fruits in your garden. I had to laugh at your little girl picking pumpkin flowers... my boy used to pick unripe passionfruit on the vine and say APPLE!!! Lucky there was a LOT of fruit on it. I haven't been able to grow passionfruit for years and do miss it. Loving the summer harvest there... just read @simplymike post.. both gardens are a JOY!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah so much going on in the summer, I just looked at @simplymike's post as well and her veg looked amazing x

Awesome fruit pickings the whole year round enjoy! Do you know that pumpkin flowers are edible too?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, yes I did know, but usually by the time she brings them to me they are inedible.xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86