Sort:  

Having your hands in the dirt is always a good thing, even if it's just a small amount of dirt! I hope your nasturtiums go crazy. I love them. I can send you home with a whole chive plant when you come out next month!

Yes, it is. Thanks. They are one of my garden favorites too.
I'd better find out whether chives like Wyoming first...

When I lived there we had something like 24 frost free days. Everybody had a greenhouse. I was a bit further north than you, but maybe you can make a baby greenhouse with plastic wrap or something? It would be great if you could grow even a little smidge of food!

Posted using Partiko Android

We get around 90 frost-free days here, so it's not that bad. I'm more worried about the minimum temps on the chives.

Can't do anything flimsy here - the wind would have a great time destroying it! It's like being in Seaside.

Good point about the wind. I forget you're in the flats!

Posted using Partiko Android

Home gardening is always very fantastic practice.

It really is. Thanks for stopping by!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

I wish you the best with all your future gardening experiments !! ^^

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Homesteaders Co-op.

Good luck with the flowers; I look forward to seeing their progress. I'm terrible at container gardening. I either underwater, over water, underfeed or overfeed. Can't seem to get the balance right.


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

*follow: @homesteaderscoop

Thanks. I struggle with it too. We lost our living Christmas Tree somewhere in the past few months - though I haven't taken it out yet to find out how root bound it had been. (Some of these are so bad that no matter what you do with them, you'd be doomed to failure.) Maybe I'll photograph that and share what I've found. It's also possible that it simply froze to death without the proper dirt around it.

Thank you for stopping by.

I guess all failures serve to teach us something new.

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 2.10% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @viking-ventures! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04