Hale to Hail? Hell, No

in #gardening5 years ago

GOPR1035 (2).JPG

GOPR1025.JPG

GOPR1026.JPG

Just trying to be artsy.
GOPR1027.JPG

GOPR1030 (2).JPG

Why we plant blue poles.
GOPR0945.JPG

With a warning and the first few drops of hail...
GOPR1067.JPG

...it's a mad rush to get set up.
GOPR1075 (2).JPG
Bring it on!

GOPR1074 (2).JPG
The sky darkens and...

Sort:  

I would've never guessed that. I thought they were slow release tubes holding nutrients for the plants.

LOL...gotcha!

It is nice gardening a lot of umbrellas shot.

The umbrellas protect the plants from hail. Do you have hail where you are?

Umbrellas! I would have never have guessed. And these are a bright and colourful selection of them aren’t they. It’s a enchanted covered pathway so you can get all the way down the garden in the dry!

I like the artsy photo, they really are very colourful umbrellas and perfect for the job - I bet an overhead view of them would be amazing -I don’t suppose you know anyone with a drone do you?

And thank you very much for the Witness vote as well, I really appreciate that I have spent the last week battling to install Mira v0.20.11 and finally got it to build on my primary and backup servers.

Great photo journey, Willow:) Looks amazing:)

Thank you. I think I can do better if I gave more time. Steemit is still new to me and taking more time than I thought it would but I'm still here. Who knows what I'll do next...not me.

I like the way you presented the post with the creative shots of the umbrellas and then them being setup I hope the hail did not last too long

Thank you. I appreciate your critique. No hail damage this time.

I hope my comment did not come across as a Critique it was a lovely post ;)

Not at all. I took your comment as a compliment...a lovely critique. Critique was probably not the best choice of words. ;
:-)

Phew Ok I am glad as that is how it was meant ;)

Ahhhh..what a clever idea i was wondering what those blue poles were also now we all know ...lol :)

Looks fun!

Well, if we have to put up with hail season, it might as well look festive around here.

What is your project? Are you trying to protect something from rain?

Posted using Partiko iOS

My project is to redo my introduction page on Steemit.

We live in what is called the "hail belt" and Charlie uses the umbrellas to protect the flowers. Hail season just started around here and we are ready...I think.

Nice! Yeah that was a crazyyyy hail storm we had yesterday!

nice umbrellas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99