Sort:  

great garden... what I love in a garden? it should be full of vegies so that I have something to take when I dont have money to buy food..lol...

Or to save money to buy other stuffs 😂
And it’s actually healthier as you know what you give to the plants

yeah, growing it your own gives you an assurance that everything is clean and healthy

Wow.. Great garden bro! It looks so lush and thriving.

I'm gonna plant sweet potatoes too, you've inspired me ohh and okra as well. One of my filipino recipes asked for it but Coles didn't have it. It'd be awesome to grow my own.

Now I really hope you're coming out to the Christmas party! Maybe I can get some gardening tips from you!

Sinigang! yummmy!
I was going to contact you, our flight back to New Caledonia is on Sunday 16th Dec early morning.
I might be able to closer to the date, I'll know if I have enough day off to take the day on the Friday 14th, come up say high and come back in the evening.

Yeh sinigang! How'd you know?

Woohoo! I hope it all works out 🤞

Uyyy... Make sure you post the recipe for whatever you're doing with the sweet potato! I usually just wrap them up in foil then butter and cinnamon sugar lol, not very exciting.

One of my colleagues is Filipino and I brought him Okras from my backyard and he shared the sinigang with me.

We eat the sweet potatoes steemed or roasted. Nothing exciting either haha.

You have a sweet looking garden!

Thank you. It used to be a lawn there. We never spend time in the backyard as we prefer going out to the beach and lakes. So I decided to make it a veggie patch.

See how it used to look like
1EC53B13-8F90-46B9-9DBF-B525E57A2112.jpeg

Oh yeah, that's way better now.

That stevia plant is a good idea, might suggest it to my partner (who does all the outdoor gardeny planty things) whenever we get around to moving and getting garden set up XD

goatsig

Yeh girl. Im going for the stevia too. Would love to give it a go. So you're moving?!

Eventually. Still doing the house inspection thing, hoping to hone in on one soon, I hate house hunting sooooooo muuuuuuuuuuuuch XD

goatsig

They are fairly easy to grow and the bees will say thank you

Good to know :) I'm reasonably certain our bees are coming with us (they bloody well better be as I've also been looking for houses with a tree/bush cluster in the front yard or enough space down one side to store their box XD)

goatsig

Bác nông dân thời hiện đại :D ngưỡng mộ a Huy quá. Giỏi việc nước, đảm việc vườn. hehe


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Great photos and garden :) I would be happy to have some like yours. Greetings from Germany!

Hey. Thank you 😊
Do you grow anything?

just a few tomatos, 1 cucumber, chilis and 1 zucchini as you can see here https://www.instagram.com/chili.heads/ :)

Very nice garden!
How do you find the air pruning pots?
https://www.instagram.com/p/BjyPo37lll8/?taken-by=chili.heads

I really like the exploding growth of the roots in the airpots, but a clear disadvantage is that the soil is quicker getting dry in comparison with a closed clay pot. Maybe I would need perlite or an automated irrigation system...what do you think? Hydroponic could be also nice. Just checked out your nice worm page...this is a nice composted soil, right? I also thought about to breed worms a few years ago for fishing, because they are really expensive to buy in the shop and there is continous need here. And black cotton soil (terra preta) must be also a very nice soil. Damn I should settle in a warmer country to farm the whole year...

I use grow bags (root pouches) that have the same effects. Yes, they dry much quicker. I use coco coir + Zeolite (porous rockdust) which are both absorbing material instead of perlite. But it still would benefit of a drop irrigation or something.

Yes compost (worms and traditional) is part of my recipe to make my potting soil.

Over here I fish salt water mainly and go catch Beach worms for bait:

I love coco coir especially for seeding, too. Holy shit, these Australian worms are aliens..be careful^^! We can buy here the Canada Nightcrawler in fishing shops. How I catch the worms: dig with a shovel into the soil and shake a bit so they come to the surface.

We also have the Alabama Jumpers here in Oz. My garden has plenty of them. I've not tried them in salt water tho.

Wow!!! Que buenas fotos

Congratulations @quochuy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

vườn của anh đẹp quá!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83