You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden September Update - SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge 5 -Part 2

Gosh, you are getting frost already!!! I went and looked at an Atlas to see where you were the other day - I was trying to up my geography skills! I'd love to come to your part of the world and wander around your garden. I love your passion so much!

Sort:  

Yes we got an early fall here - summer was way to short but I just got a new grow light set up so I can continue growing on into the winter. Our place is right by the Prince Albert National Park. You would be most welcome to come for a visit but make sure it is in our summer time for we get 30 degrees below Celsius in the winter. We had a friend from Israel come and visit in the winter and when she had to leave it was 30 below. We had to drive her to the airport and she was freaked right out that we went out in such weather. (we did bundle her up real good but she was still freaked out.)

30 below!! Wow!!! That would be intense. I bet it's cosy at yours...

Posted using Partiko Android

We stick pretty close to the fires at that temperature. Nice and cozy inside and I have my new grow lights set up so I can garden all year long.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87