You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌱Dirty Girl🌸

You and your clickbait title, lol.

Nice pics. Thanks for joining.
How do you manage to get those bees to pose for you? They always fly away if I try.

I’m not entirely sure I understand: are you going to plant edibles there, or not?

I love the Jeff-size flowers, and the mix! Looks so beautiful.

(And thanks for giving me a couple more pics for my Jeff-album 😉)

Sort:  

Ha! I took about 50 pics to get some decent bee images. They aren’t the most cooperative models... so busy! I don’t think I will plant veggies there this year. The Aspen trees now shade it for half the day. I’m thinking I’ll plant bulbs this fall for a nice spring tulip garden!

Lol. Yesterday, I spotted this giant grasshopper (‘giant’ as in ‘big for Belgium. You probably have ones that are 5 times bigger). Talking about not-cooperating models... Every time I wanted to take a pic, it jumped to the backside of the leave, like he was deliberately hiding. So now I have a lot of pictures of leaves, and none of the grasshopper :0s

Tulips are a good choice. They’re beautiful ...

Stealthy hopper! 🦗 I had to hang out for a bit. My initial presence made them go to the back of the hedge. But once they saw I was just chillin, they came back. I just tried to focus on open blooms and wait for them to visit. Your challenge was accepted, it was so fun! I loved the sounds of all the bees buzzing about, farming raspberries for us. So nice of them. 🐝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59231.61
ETH 2996.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78