You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zeke's 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge Update! 🌺

What is triple mix?

My helper friend is a pepperhead, and he says that if the peppers show signs of checking on the skin, it means they were stressed and will be hotter than usual. I saw checking on a few of yours....

Daylily flowers are sometimes edible, I think, but maybe not your species..

Nasturtiums are completely edible. You can use the big leaves to make sandwiches.

I have tried time and again to grow lupins here, either from seed or transplanting. They last 1 or 2 years and are gone.

You made a beautiful post of your garden! It has done so well!

Sort:  

Yes we have about a dozen kinds of edible flowers and nasturtiums are just my favourite because of the colours, creeping vines and neat addition for salads.

Triple mix is soil, peat moss and compost already mixed together. I add some fertilizer and mix it up good at the beginning of the season and the peppers seemed to love it.

So much fun!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75