You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zeke's 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge Update! 🌺

in #gardenjournal20195 years ago

Your garden is amazing. Wow, its impressive. Everything is really turning out great. Great tips on the lessons learned as well. I never had any luck with peppers. I'll have to try your tips next year. I found with tomatoes it can be helpful to plant a variety that have different harvesting times so you dont get a whole lot of ripe ones all at once - hat you're saying about the beefsteak tomatoes. Early girl tomatoes tend to ripen 10 days earlier then others which can help stagger the harvesting time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ah yes. I had early girls the first year and they did come up early compared to the Beefsteaks. Maybe that is what I was missing this year. I will have to remember half those and half beesteak for the slicing ones next year.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79