You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fall Garden: A Story Of Life And Death

There's lots of good stuff left going on over there! Ooh, chayote is a good one. I wonder if that would grow here? It's been so hot for so long, if it's like this next year we may be able to try quite a few things we didn't think we could here. I only just tried chayote in the last year, but I really love it in a slaw. I still have yet to try the cucamelons, too. So many fun plants around. I wish I was your neighbor because I would totally snitch some figs. ;)

Sort:  

Plenty of figs to snitch, lol.
I've been thinking about removing the plant, and giving the spot to the kiwiberry - it would be perfect - but the fig tree is so beautiful I really don't want to get rid of it. It's a bit of a shame to grow something you don't eat, but it was a birthday present... and our friends don't mind taking home some figs every now and then.

Fell in love with chayote last year. Back then, I had the prickly kind. That one isn't doing so great this year (only 1 small fruit), but the smooth kind is doing okay. It's not that special of taste, but the year before, I had grown Kiwano - which was a BIG disappointment, and the chayote was a much more friendly replacement. Ánd very beautiful too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92