You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zeke's 🌺 SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge Update! 🌺

Wow! That looks great!

I planted beefsteak tomatoes for the first time this year. Will probably be the last time too, since the plant grew exactly one tomato... lol. It was HUGE, though!

Ar you sure that lily is not edible?
I'm nit an expert on flowers, but it looks just like my edible day lily, except for the fact that mine is yellow. Hmm... need to look that up.

Thanks for the mention! Very much appreciated!

Sort:  

I was told lilies were just generally poisonous. Maybe just to dogs?

I think the key to beefsteak is to plant early girls and get them ripe earlier while the beefsteak take their time.

Apparently only the daylily is edible. Other lilies seem to be toxic indeed
Found an article on SteemIt about it here

The beefsteak tomato may have been the only one, but it was extremely delicious. now I know why they call them beefsteak tomatoes :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81