You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A MUST See GARDEN in TUCSON!

in #gardens5 years ago

Hi @gardenlady, first of all I like your photos from your visit to tucson it looks like a perfect place to go and relax.
2nd I need some advice and I would like to know if you could help me,
I am planning on making a butterfly garden this year to help them have somewhere to go as we have a shortage.
I have a garden that is well pretty big and need to know what you would do to break it down into manageable sizes.

do you recomend raised beds? or is that just something that has caught on like a trend?

I am however planning to have plants for all the stages of the life of a butterfly, would you recommend doing species only section in the garden? or would you have it all together?

thanks and I am looking forward to your reply.

@artonmysleeve.

Sort:  

these are great questions artonmysleeve! I guess I have a few questions first, like how big of a space do you have for planting. How much sun does it get? Where is the area you want to plant? FOr example, a border garden bed along a fence? or the foundation of your house? ALong a stream? (you get the idea) also, how is your soil? The answer to where you want to plant combined with type of soil you have would help you answer the raised bed question.

I'd love to find out what plants you are considering for butterflies! THis is a great project. YOu know, I"ll be on vacay for a few days coming up and not sure I"ll be able to check in with steemit, so if you repond but don'thear back from me, don't think I"ve disappeared!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88