Gas Stove

in #gas6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/trevonjb-gas-stove-ppbpd7df-1539103290459.png

This is my first time having or even using a gas stove. I’ve always had electric stoves and just thought it was normal for a stove to take a few minutes to heat up a pot or pan but I’ve now learned how much more convenient gas stoves are. They heat your pot or pan to boiling or frying in a few seconds. Way better than electric. I’m sure gas has it’s downsides though.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Gas is definitely cheaper than electric, but you have to watch out for the flame when you are cooking on high not to catch your clothes on fire if you are standing close to the stove.

Yea I never really need to take it past the blue flame 🔥

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to the Club!...:)...

I prefer gas stoves to electric stoves. I also prefer gas clothes dryers to electric dryers. When I switched to an electric dryer after using a gas dryer for 2 years, I thought that my new electric dryer was broken. I called the manufacturer and they explained that it would take almost twice as long for my clothes to dry. I was so disappointed and I had no idea. Gas is king.

Had no idea they had gas dryers

Posted using Partiko iOS

In south Florida Installation is a bottleneck.
Few are selling compare to electric.
Again safety is paramount.

Do not forget to turn that thing off when you are done. You will wake up dead!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea it’s sneaky

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just bought a brand new townhouse in the PA/WV/OH area. All new appliances are gas. This area has an abundance of cheap natural gas. It's definitely not just order stoves. It's a cost effective trend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Natural gas area here too

Posted using Partiko iOS

You don't see many of them around anymore, I bet they use less energy too.

I love cooking with gas. My dryer is also gas.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Gas stove has some risky condition. But better way for control budget and electricity.

Current gas stove downside: Neighborhood has gas shut off lol

I have lived in house where gas system does everything.
Water heater and stove.
Only inconvenient for sure is safety cause we all know what gas is capable of.
Second if there is an issue with the line.
Advantage: really inexpensive and get the job done in a timely manner.
It lowers your energy bill too.
Keep on postin'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94