New behind-the-scenes project

in #gathering6 years ago

Screenshot 2018-10-18 at 12.06.48 PM.png

Hi Steemians,

You may have seen some of the posts roll out from my recent comments about building a new Steem-based application. Let’s refer to it as “Destiny” for now.

This was one post that caught on:
https://steemit.com/busy/@taskmaster4450/ned-designing-a-new-user-interface-not-steemit

Destiny is, and will be, a team effort. And not only a team effort, but a community effort. That being said, this is a new product; an app built under a new corporate structure that incorporates new talent to execute a vision I’ve wanted to achieve for years - Make Great Communities.

Some have asked, what will happen with Steemit? As this new app launches, which everyone will be invited to join, Steemit.com will continue to operate and serve Steemians. I will continue to be CEO of both this new venture and Steemit, Inc., which will maintain course coding the Steem blockchain and pursue its mission to Make Steem Great for Apps.

I won’t be saying much more for now. But I will say this: My team and I have learned a lot over the years, and we’re putting that wisdom to work. The product I have envisioned that finally onboards normies into crypto en masse is becoming a reality.

Steemit CEO, Ned Scott

Sort:  

If it is built upon the STEEM blockchain, then yes, I am really looking forward to it and all the best wishes...

I didn't even think about the possibility of it not being built on the Steem blockchain, but I really hope it is. I would be a bit weird to do so much development with SMTs only to create a new blockchain for the new project though. I mean, isn't SMTs made to make these types of projects doable without having to build your own blockchain?

We are all in the waiting world.

I am waiting to see the good news

Someone please do a CSI "Enhance" on that whiteboard... Stat!

Thats the best result i could achieve. More forensic informations and further analysis is required to close this case. ;))

2.jpg

NoNamesLeftToUse - Simple Diagram.jpeg

lol... This made me laugh!

LOL me too! Whatever it is it’s going to be YHUGE! His clearly working hard because mans hairdo is lacking lately

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahaha I tried to zoom but failed to see anything !

Looks like it was intentionally blurred out. That's part of the suspense lest one of we smartass devs will build it before Destiny comes😃

I was hoping someone hadn't already mentioned this. :D

these are really nice to see, think a lot of people appreciate the personal interaction and signature and stuff .... gets out handwriting analysis stuff

Delegate to @battleaxe @ned

Posted using Partiko Android

if I ever got even a sliver of what some do I am telling you it would be used to the best of my ability and considering I can squeeze blood out of a turnip and have connections ....well I will not hold my breath on it although some on here know what I've created and had "boss" postitions in on intnl level but again I don't hold my breath on it but who knows. Thanks @vegeta

I'm not always on steem, but I enjoy your posts. Would be nice to see delegation from whales go to you.

maybe my abc's are just not right, oh vell
thanks @vegeta

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner2.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

big timers do this and while I usually reserve it for people delegating to this network which supports OTHER good causes, initiatives and shoving here if people wanna see what the vision is which is to "Help the Helpers" on here as well as when we need to be the Pleb "steemcleaners" at times , lol nom nom

"Some have asked, what will happen with Steemit? As this new app launches, which everyone will be invited to join, Steemit.com will continue to operate and serve Steemians. I will continue to be CEO of both this new venture and Steemit, Inc., which will maintain course coding the Steem blockchain and pursue its mission to Make Steem Great for Apps"

Ummmm guys. Which part of this didn't u pick up? Lol. We've learned over how fucked up the steemit shit over the years and now going to launch something else different? Am I missing something? Steemit has been on fucking BETA for 2 years and now there's another project without finishing this one? uhhhhhh....

@ned,
I like that name and I wish it might be something much more worthy! Sounds good! Go on, we always attached with STEEM as #1 Blockchain project!

Cheers~

We can’t wait to see what you’ve got cookin’.

This sounds like music to our -and others’ ears.

We’re also very curious about the community effort part. Is that a contribution to development kind of thing or what. Do tell us more !

Yes I know the secret... a mannequin social network ;-)
ned2.png
Plastic Fantastic

Steemitri The Mannequin

😂 😃 @steemitri.. you never failed with the mana and mannequin😀

First of all, you're looking great! Whatever that secret is about, please share it with us, too :-)

Second, I feel extremely excited about that new endeavor since I was always hoping that you would accept the challenge to create that one killer dApp on top of Steem by yourself.

This post - together with STEEM being currently ranking #1 in the Netcoins contest - just made my day. Thanks for that and keep us posted!

We are never supposed to sweat any blockchain contests considering that we have more active users than any blockchain existent! 🏥♨💙

I couldn't agree more. However, it seems that the large majority of those active users still needs a little kick in order to cast their votes...:-)

First of all, you're looking great! Whatever that secret is about, please share it with us, too :-)

maybe look at this https://steempeak.com/gathering/@ned/the-keto-diet

Looks like I’m still winning the hair war @ned can’t wait to hear about your new project.

By reading that other post you linked to and this one, this just feels like a similar situation as I see the OpenBazaar and OB1 development goes. Where one is the decentralized open source blockchain and this "Destiny" will be extra goodies built on top of the chain. I don't want to compare it directly to Busy, SteepShot, and other apps, but.. I guess that could be kind of a proper comparison? The free portion will still be free but venues of monetization for devs built on top?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87