Could you please explain me why there isn't a single open source software project from the Arabian Peninsula?

in #gcc3 years ago

I am really curious, I mean it's not that talents lack, nor money for grants... I mean what is going on?

Maybe a first step, Oryx, as the perfect combine of all latest innovation in webbrowsering... as a light easy project... $100m grant for the winner which can reach and beat the major american system...

but for me the real price : is the real modern os... for me it's debian-like universal system (for all devices) haing the capacity to be everything. and by this I mean that being to be able to be used from the cloud (in the sense that it's a morph os), you just find a device, and can log in to your system, and it self takes control of the devices, to a a personal device system...

call it carpet... it goes everywhere and it's under everything.

my little fear is that it's surveillance drive that prevent the real blooming of digital islamic inspired systems... isn't it a shame to run kuffar coded softwares?

to be trapped, harvested, controlled and ultimately depend of those foreign tech?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56