How to save water

in #gedwriting7 years ago

Water in my opinion is one of the most important needs for human survival; but unfortunately, it is being wasted by those people who don't care about the environment or the next generation who will be living here. There are many problems involving water shortages throughout the world, and everyone should do there best to save it. Here is a list of ways to save water.

First of all, I think it is an excellent idea to buy a big outside water tank to store your rain water; so you can eventually use it to water your garden when needed. If you use this idea, you won't have to use tape water you most likely pay for; and most importantly, you will be saving plenty of water.

Other ways of save water is by reusing it; for example, instead of throwing all your washing machine water down the drain, you can use that water in the bathroom for when you flush. You can do this by connecting the pipe of the washing machine that goes to the drain, to a big bucket. I don't wanna go into too much detail with this one, but I think you get the idea.

Now for my final step for saving water. This might be a tough one for most people. One of the best ways to save water is to stop showering and maybe start bathing. I know most people prefer to shower because its much quicker and easier and you don't have to lay your own dirt; but, if you bath with only the water you need, you will be doing life on earth a huge favor.

Thanks for taking the time to read my top three ways to save water. Please provide me with more ideas so that I can make use of them, and if you like my ideas, please try and do the same.Save-Water.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for the tips, will see how I can apply them!

Around 2,500 gallons of water are needed to produce 1 pound of beef.
The average American shower uses 17.2 gallons.
I would worry a bit less about most other things, but every little bit of decrease in water usage helps of course.

Thanks for all the comments, much appreciated:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66