You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cloverfield ARG

in #geek6 years ago

Wow!!! I am truly impressed. You have taken this to a whole new level. It’s amazing the things you were able to uncover. What is even more amazing is the amount of planning and intricacies that the writers / creators put into this. They had a significant story planned out from the beginning and are unfolding a chapter ata time for us. Always keeping us in more suspense. The exciting part is that there must still be a whole lot more to uncover and the hope is that means more movies. I have truly enjoyed my Cloverfield experience over the past week.
The kind of digging you did sounds like when I got home after watching Inception. I just had to know more. Hated being left with what felt like an endless amount of unanswered questions.

Sort:  

I totally agree. Lol...sorry as I was typing this. I heard the random "Monster Roar" come out of no where. Anyhow...before I was rudely interrupted. These types of Easter Egg treasure hunt is very fun! Maybe this is why I enjoy my first escape room given to me from my wife for my birthday. Seeking clues, solving problems, uncovering secrets, expanding stories! One of my childhood dream is to make my own video game. After the game is completed, I have thought of incorporating these types of clues in real life in steemit, youtube, real life treasure hunt, etc that future fans can look into. This explains why on some of the old conspiracy sites ive been on were some occultic web page with hidden secrets to put passwords or codes to progress. It may be another game made by someone similar to these Cloverfield clues. Anyhow. Steem on!

Did one of the sites really growl? I thought they were all dead.

Great analogy! I was the same way with Inception. In the end, I decided that there simply wasn't a right answer to Inception. If you believe the spinning top fell at the end... you were right. If you thought it kept spinning... you were also right. Part of the brilliance of that movie is that there was an equal amount of evidence for each opinion. Normally I like to fight until I win an arguement. But with that, I just threw up my hands and said, "I can't possibly prove either side is correct". I chose for it to fall.

Yeah, I struggled with that. Was frustrating to not really get any answers. I always hoped they might have a sequel but that never happened. Btw... Not sure if you noticed my response to your @steemiteducation comment. I looked it all over and decided to create my first post. Put it up on my blog yesterday. Would appreciate some feedback if you get the time.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97