Those Who called for A SuperGeek: There is HOPE!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #geekdom6 years ago (edited)

photo cred:NeuPaddy @ pixabay.com


Here Is a more in depth intro to my Geek side. I offered up a Rap-sheet & I'm going to Deliver, Deliver like the Serenity does! late, potentially damaged & don't worry if I've had to steal it back from someone first.


First I'm on the DarkSide through & through, I've always been a fan of the darker side of all things cartoons & comics. Batman, Nightwing, Arrow, Vegeta, Shadow, Knucles, Wario, Cobra, Decepticons, Joker, Harley Quinn, Venom, Deadpool, Wolverine, Tokyo Ghoul, Marik Ishtar, Seto Kaiba, Faust VIII, Ghost Rider, Shadow Link, Ganondorf, Bowser, Sephiroth, Zurg, Scar, Sid, Invader Zim, GRIM, Squidward, Skeletor, ETC...not everyone is evil, bad or antihero...just darker than others in the show/comic/anime/game/movie.


Second here is a mock Rap-Sheet...I say mock jokingly since its actually the only one I'll make & its lazily made. I just dont have all day to think up the name of every film I've seen or game I've played....but with no further adoo! My LIST!

I've played/play the following: (this isn't a complete list...im choosing titles that are known & not filling it 100% honestly that would take over a day & may be so long that it would be more braging than providing insight)

TCG:~

MTG
Yu-gi-oh
Pokemon
Card Fight Vanguard


BoardGames/Card Set Games:~

Splender
7 wonders
Munchkin
Dominion
Pandemic
Catan
Ticket to ride
Flux
Lets Kill
Cards against humanity


Video Games:~

Pokemon gb/gbc/gba/ds/N64 & GO
Zelda...OG/LTTP/OOT/MM/TP
COD MW2/3 /BLACK OPS 1/2
GEARS 1/2/3
Diablo 2/3
WOW
LOL
DOTA 2
Hearthstone
Destiny
S. Mario Bros 1/2/3/64/galaxy/paper
SC 1/2(ps2 & gc)/3/4/5
DOA 2/5
Street fighter - various titles
Tekken - even more titles than SF

....I do wanna keep this short so I'm not gonna add more, ask about video games...PC is my current platform, consoles are my past...i still will dable

I will state I currently own a working console of each of the following:
SNES
N64
GameCube
XBOX 360
PS2
PS4
GBA
DS lite
3DS
PSP
Wii


PNPRPG:~

AD&D 2nd ED/3/3.5/4
Pathfinder
Vampire the masquerade
Shadowrun


LARP:~

Amptgard
Belagarth


I've staffed these:
Anime central/ Chicago IL 2009
Geek.kon/Madison WI 2009, 10 & 12
Reactor/ Chicago IL 2009
Anime Oasis/ Boise ID 2015, 16 & 17(more to come)
Tomodachi Fest/ Boise ID 2016 & 17

I've watched these:
Hell this will be impossible...I'm not patient enough to type out a TV/movie lost lol

I've watched over 2000 movies(I did count once)
I've watched less TV but the classics are all there like star trek/gate, xena, Dr who, farscape, smallville, supernatural....tons of anime too, I've watched alot of classic nerd/geek cartoons as well...gah my childhood...I do miss alot of it. Thats why I am a super geek...the way I dress, the interests I hold...its all inspired by my inner 90s-00s kid...I am from the time of geeks rising I witnessed the rise in geek culture & how geek became popular. I am a witness of the technology age. I am a witness of the cryptoboom. I live & breathe geekdom. Here me ROAR!




As a final note I want to say the Photo was meant to be a geekish pun & nothing more, I actually dont care much for superman himself though I dont dislike him eather, I prefer Batman for my DC Favorite & Aquaman As my favorite DC strong man.

@toresto

                                                         darkbish~

Sort:  

it's hard to see the image is small but it's you jumping

I can see it thanks man thats sweet

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68441.01
ETH 3847.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66