You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mineral Mondays #39 Gems Of Pala

in #gems5 years ago

Howdy rt395! Hey that looks like a fun time for a rock hound! Will some of those be used for jewelry or go to your collection? I'm not a rock hound so I guess I don't know what you do with them! lol. But thanks for an interesting and educational post!

Sort:  

Hi @janton, most of the specimens we either sell or my wife uses them for her jewelry. Of course if we get something special we keep it in our collection. I may keep this morganite, It is terminated(finished growing on top) and a pretty good size.

Thanks for stopping by!

That is very interesting rt395 so it was my pleasure to stop by. So your wife makes jewelry and that means she cuts the rocks or stones down with a machine or tools?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91