Start create my own RPG game

in #general6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone

Today, I start to create my own RPG game from scratch. After many weeks of thinking about what this game is supposed to be, what plot the game is supposed to have and what mechanisms it is supposed to be based on, I decided to just start doing it with ideas that I have written so far. I started to write game documentation which I will briefly present.

forest-1699079_1280.jpg

The concept of the game

The player takes on the character of a boy who lost his memory. One of the villagers took the found boy in the forest home and raised him like his own son. Not knowing his own descent wants to leave the village to begin his adventure.

Game genre and visual perception

The genre of the game will be an RPG embedded in the fantasy world. I want the visions of the game to be similar to JRPG games. Graphics similar to such titles as Tales of Berseria, Granblue Fantasy Project Re: Link.

Graphic engine

The game will be created on the Unreal Engine 4 graphics engine. It is best known to me so I decided to do this game in this engine.

Fight Mechanics

The battle mechanics in this place will be hack'and'slash with the expansion of the skill tree. Along with the collection of experience in the game for participation in the fight will accumulate points that will allow you to develop skills.

I will stream the whole game creation on dlive.io. In the near future I would like to start to create a prototype of this game. Still today, I will write on the steemit the initial story of the game on which the game will be played.

If you want support me you can help me here on patronite.pl

My Patronite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75