Genesis mining Steem payouts | Support effrontery

in #genesis-mining7 years ago (edited)

We can't tolerate this.

When you bought an ethereum mining contract on genesis mining, you probably thought about paying it out in steem. Should be no problem right? WRONG!

You have to enter the fields "Steem (wallet)" and "memo for Steem wallet".
You could think "oh I just put in "licklake" or "@licklake" and "from genesis mining"...

Well, that doesn't work. Other attempts like putting in the public active key and leaving the memo field blank won't work eigther. For example: https://steemit.com/genesismining/@harleymechanix/genesis-mining-steem-payout-wallet-question-somebody-help

And I am not the only one who has problems with that. In fact, I havn't seen a single person that could figure it out.
(If you know how it works, please tell us!)

So I opend a ticket on genesis support (It cut off the question in the initial attempt):

After 13 days I got this answer:

Wow, thank you! So helpful... NOT!
Thats why I asked again:

...and got fcked again:

Now I got the earnings of about a month "stuck" on genesis in steem tokens and can't get them out. I am really disappointed by genesis. They seem to be a really reputable company, but things like that are a nogo!

Please do me a favor and ask them the same question. If enough users are complaining, maybe they give us a satisfactory answer, or at least remove the steem payout and give us our funds in eth or btc. Thank you!

Sort:  

i think for the first column that says Steem you have to enter the name of the exchange like poloniex, kraken or any other if you have and in the second column that says Memo for steem wallet you will have to enter the wallet address.. that is what i think, i have never payout in steem on Genesis, i may be wrong, please wait for others to comment about this.

Well that can't be. The first rule is to not payout to exchanges :/

i got another idea, as if they have this stupid rule of not to withdraw to any exchange, steemit site is not an exchange you can enter Steemit in first column and enter steem wallet key in memo.. if that may help.

I don't think thats meant to be that way eighter

That's it; I want to move to Iceland and help these folks COMMUNICATE THEIR MESSAGE.

Though I think @trevonjb is on his way over there now...

yea he is, maybe he could ask them...

i'm waiting since 2 weeks for a payout -.-
They told me i set the wallet the right way but no, i didn't got a single payout till then!
First, i got told the IT team will check into it. 4 days after that it wasn't fixed. I opened another ticket and i still got no answer/payout. It's been 14 days since the first ticket....

I got stuck in the same problem here!!!!
So, what about now?? Are you getting your steem??

Nope, still nothing... I canged it to eth back now...

I got like 2 weeks of steem payouts stuck with them :(
I'm waiting for 5 days to get my last ticket solved..

Steem: your steem wallet address

Memo: "mined from genisis" or whatever you want it's a memo.

Just a thought.

are you sure ? ok i try ,

did it work?

This will not work I guess. Seems Genesis having issue with steel payout with ether contract. I had provided steem id and Genesis as memo but lost 4steems from my genesis account and no transaction report from Genesis payout also don't see seems on my account. Don't use steem payout in ether contracts just suggestions as we know Genesis support is worst than anything. Also I suggest newbies to stay away from Genesis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62