HOW WILL 1SBD AFFECT THE NIGERIAN STUDENT!

in #genesis-project6 years ago (edited)

Living through the university as a Nigerian student had a vast impact of how I see the world. What if I told you that 1sbd can feed a Nigerian student for a day, would you believe it?

Well, 80% of my class graduated after 5years on school with an average of 1meal daily.

I've also thought of how to make life on campus easier financially. Tried so many projects but had little impact. Then I found a community filled with love and possibilities, a community where everyone is united and committed toward a common goal.

Yes the community is STEEMIT, sometime from now I'll write another post on the changes this great platform has made in me.

I decided to take it upon myself to spread the steemit story offline and online to all Nigerian students telling them of how steemit can bring a turn around in their lives and academics.
image

So this time I met a class of art students in the Yabatech College of Education.

Though the turn up wasn't really much as it was my first outing there, I was able to reach at least 50 person and had over 50 accounts created.

image

A start to an endless life of freedom to 50 students.

Share the love today!
Speak to someone about steemit today!!
Proud STEEMIAN!!

Sort:  

You got a 7.22% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @fabianmani!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68