Arrival

I sat quietly in the corner watching the crowd .

some how the noise was muted like as if someone reduced the volume.
Sitting on my steel chair at the corner right by the toilet, with people rushing in and strolling out.
The mosque behind me filled up with people observing the mid day prayer, uniformly postrating like a domino.
The people sitted beside look pensive maybe they feel as i do, or maybe arik has delayed it's flight and they are tired of waiting.

I am tapped on the shoulder, by my uncle.

"It has arrived ."
he said.
This makes the tears that refused to come for weeks to cascade.
My father's body in a brown coffin which we were expecting has finally arrived amidst the joyful reunion of loved ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66