Graduation Party Stress

in #genesisproject6 years ago (edited)

So yesterday the school I was teaching in did there graduation party and it was hectic right from the time I dropped my bag till the time I picked it up to go home.

I was picked among those that will cook soup a day before the party but I couldn't go because of my baby's health. I arrived the next day which was the party day and I received a lot of scolding ,later I was given the punishment of washing plates, pots, coolers, spoons, trays, alone. I thought it was a simple work until I got to the part of washing pots then I realized I was alone because none of them agreed to help me ,since it was heavy for me to carry I just dropped it there and went to dress up for the occasion and also my students graduating.

Finally the occasion kicked off and before you could say Jack,its time for refreshments.
The serving of parents was so annoying,cant believe that some parents will eat and still lie that they have not been served. It was so frustrating and annoying because while some were busy gallivanting the foods others left without eating.

It was finally over and most of the teachers left the dirty dishes for the youngest teachers . I felt like crying and screaming on top of my voice "WHAT THE HELL", I and my colleague washed everything including the pots, I even had muscle pull during the washing and cleaning.

I forgot to take pictures because of the stressful work. And it rained on me and my daughter on our way back home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81