DON'T RUN AWAY FROM YOUR FEARS,BE BRAVE AND FACE THEM

in #genesisproject6 years ago

imagesource image
It was 7:00 in the morning, two weeks earlier than my institution commencement. I used to be sitting on a bench outside my apartment, my head in my hands, tears rolling down my face. I was struck with a paralyzing fear of the future —a fear of abject failure.
I was terrified that i might fail my senior project.
I felt myself surrendering my sense of control as the wind whipped my hair throughout my face and the night time air chilled me to the core.
My future no longer felt like mine.
My future felt bleak.
I desired to run.
I desired nothing more than to leave university, to escape the stress and the uncertainty and the self-imposed strain to be ideal. To escape my fears.
However there was something luring me back inside my apartment, drawing me again to my senior project—back to my fear. A force far stronger than the nippy night air. An energy more powerful than my trepidation over the future.
I wanted to be triumphant. To prevail, I needed to face my fear of failure.
I did not run.
I didn't escape.
I walked again into my apartment, in short edited my senior project, slipped into bed, and drifted right into a peaceable, dreamless sleep.
Two weeks later, I confidently strode across the stage at my tuition commencement ceremony. I graduated with absolute best honors.
I confronted my fears.
I didn't run.
I completed my senior project.
I walked in my college graduation.
Your fears snake into your intellect, convincing you not to try, convincing you that you'll fail, convincing you that you are unworthy. They persuade you to run, to flee, to hide from anything that might almost certainly result in happiness and fulfillment.
But should you run from the harsh whispers of your fears, internalizing the lies they sway you to believe, you're deprived of the possibility to understand your full capabilities. You might be stripped of the whole thing that might enrich you — each moment that would transform your life for the better.
Even when rejection appears drawing close, failure appears special, or threat appears unrewarding, stand firmly and overcome your fears. Push by means of your mental blockade. Quiet your doubts, your "i can'ts", and your i will "never's". Confront your trepidation with a smile. Do not run. Don't escape. Don't hide.
Your determination to face your fears will increase your lifestyles in approaches you might have in no way dreamed feasible. You will improve a deeper reference to yourself, with others, and with the world. You're going to find the courage to undertake any undertaking and the resilience to persevere in the face of adversity. You are going to respect your strengths and rejoice your capabilities. You're going to think, beyond any doubt, that you can transform impossibility into probability.
Go out into the world and do the things that scare you.
visit the country you've always wanted to explore.
Go on a date with the person who makes your heart skip a beat.
Apply for the job of your dreams.
Finish the job you've worked on for ages .
Don't run.
Do not break out.
Do not cover.
Face your fears, and you will blossom.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cynthia98 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82