SEVEN DAYS AND I DIE (CHAPTER 1)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #genesisproject6 years ago

IMG_20180109_131127_982.JPG
...seven days to live, so I plan myself a grand exit...
I am the kind of person you can term - Superdepressed but tries to Smile anyway, earning 10,000 naira from an attendant job, keeping my head in a 20,000 per annum apartment. Scared of the future, afraid to even have a girlfriend so she don't break my fragile heart due to my Red Account Balance. But, this one thing I do, I do sport betting, with hopes that one day I'll get lucky if I can predict accurately, so I bet with 1,000 naira once every month. I have done this for a year now, I was sick of losing but did not have a choice, not when I ear left and right of how people make huge wins. I did not play last month because I saw no reason to, but I just received my salary alert and I think I want to play, the upcoming matches today look promising. Chelsea FC was going to play with Liverpool FC and I was pretty sure Chelsea will defeat Liverpool, I would just predict a straight win for the Real Madrid - Crystal Palace match in favor of Real Madrid. My only friend Vinci won a meagre 5,000 naira for a bet he placed recently, the odds will be low but I surely can make something off it. I needed to withdraw some amount so I begged someone to stand in for me at the shop I was attending.
It was a long walk from the shop to the bank, but really I've got no choice but to walk. I've gotten used to it anyways. I finally, reached the bank and behold an anaconda queue, it was the beginning of the month. I went into the bank instead, the queue will be shorter I hoped. I got there and it was not so long so I joined the line for POS withdrawal, in some 30 minutes I was out with half my salary, the mext time I would be coming should be in two weeks, to withdraw whatever change the bank left for me. There's money now so I stopped an okada man, an okada ride once a month is not bad I think, the taxi drivers will tell me no change, so why bother? The ride seemed faster than normal, my mind was far from where I was seating, I had already passed the shop but no regrets, I would soon reach the betshop, I'll get back to the shop when I place my bet. I alighted and paid the okada man, while waiting to collect my cahnge I sighted Safar, a neighbor so I removed my earpiece so I could greet him. His hausa accent always sounds funny to me to I usually toss him around with words and he responds in ways I enjoy. I stretched forth my hand to greet and.we shaked I made a joke about the black jalabia he wore in the hot day, I yabbed him just to hear him talk.
We had a few laughs and we were about to say our goodbyes when this boy interrupted our convo. He seemed like a lost 9 year old trying to get some change, he looked haughty from the way he pursed his lips, I was going to shout at him when he said "You have seven days to live" I took a full view of him then I noticed he was wearing a white garment and the garment seemed fiery, fear gripped me. I was thinking of hitting him but this doesn't look like someone I should hit, I could be dead before seven days. He then said, Liverpool FC would defeat Chelsea FC 3-2. I lowered myself to his level and he continued to say Real Madrid will play a draw with Crystal Palace, then he said again 'you have seven days to live'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68