You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forecasting Active Disasters

in #geology6 years ago (edited)

Verry informative post. Thanks for the resources. I have family close to the action. I will be checking your post regularly. Pele is no joke.

DIOSA PELE.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment! I hope that your family stays safe over there...Pele is a force to be reckoned with! I will do my best to keep this post updated in the future if I do not make a new one.

Since a few new fissures have opened to the northeast along the same trend and have generated new lava flows, I made an updated graphic for this area. It shows the existing flow and projects the worst that could happen if the lava makes it all the way to the coast. There are minimal structures along this path, but if the lava reaches the sea, the Kua O Ka La Public Charter School in Pualaa could be at risk.




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91