You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Geology of Iceland - Part 5: Magmas and Rocks

in #geology6 years ago

Hello @sooflauschig

This article reminds me of the fact that our world and everything therein works on the principle that seeks to achieve equilibrium at all times. When the conditions underneath the ground are not in balance as could be created by geographic and chemical changes taking place there, the imbalance eventually causes fissure and eruption occurs.

Your description of formation of various rock types remind me of my high school Geography. I first heard of magma while taking Geography as a course. My memory is highly refreshed on this now.

Detailed article. Kudos

Regards

@eurogee of @euronation and @steemstem communities

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99