You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Faults: A Journey Along the Pacific and North American Plates, Part 2 of 3 (Cascadia and San Andreas North)

in #geology6 years ago

This post is worth a curie upvote, nicely done.
Remember I was telling from your last post about a movie :San Andreas?
I had to tell my sister that it was actually real and inspired by true events, Ikso showed her your blog post. I just have to re-watch the movie again from an educative point of view.

You mention where a fault line passes through the water table, oh my, what if it passes through an underground military facility.

Sort:  

The movie is fanciful; it imagines a larger quake than is probably possible on that particular fault. But entertaining and if it helps people in the region realize they should be prepared, that's fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85