You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rockhounding the reservoirs...bounties of treasure(if you consider rocks treasure)

in #geology6 years ago

Looks like you have such a beautiful nature where you live. Very interesting rocks, can't find any like them around here. My kids would in that case have loved to go treasure hunting for beautiful rocks like this! :)

Sort:  

I really am blessed to live in such a beautiful state. We have forest, ocean, mountains, desert, and all of that within a days drive.
It is very true that kids love to look for rocks, especially pretty ones. My daughter is older and she still loves to go rock hunting with me.
It seems that you also live in a beautiful area. I cant wait to see what it looks like when the snow subsides....it does do that, right? :)

Sounds wonderful! Over here the snow will disappear and we will have summer where we can swim in the lake and hike in the mountains. I like all the seasons, but must admit my favorite activities are the ones in the winter! Spring will be here around April. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69768.04
ETH 3884.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73