You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Licking Rocks for Fun and Profit

in #geology6 years ago

Licking rocks?! Ok, I can tolerate that if they are clean, but dirt? No way!

And I would still be worried about those toxic minerals out there, no matter the bright color and intense odor rule.

Joking part of my comment: You should have written the "This post is not for foraging" part like dber does with his fungi series!

Sort:  

Haha, nope, this post definitely is for foraging! :D

In my weekly nature identification posts, however, I totally did take a cue from @dber and made it clear that I wouldn't be helping anyone forage for or identify mushrooms, except if they're obviously poisonous.

Haha! I wonder what is coming next... A mineral recipe blog? :P

Hah, the only thing in it would be "add salt."

Ahahahahaha! 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86