You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rockhounding the reservoirs...bounties of treasure(if you consider rocks treasure)

in #geology6 years ago

Wow you live in a such a nice place. I don't think we have much rocks to find in the Netherlands. Perhaps if I drove to Germany...

Sort:  

Well the Netherlands seem to have their own beauty even if there are no rocks to be found. I have heard that there are some very fancy rocks and minerals to be found in Germany and Belgium.

It's only a 2 - 3 hours drive so I might go and have a look when the weather gets better.

Definitely give a search online. I know here we have lots of places open to the public to hunt for treasures. We also have places you can go and pay to dig for rocks and minerals. That's sometimes fun because you are almost always guaranteed some type of treasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71219.01
ETH 3807.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50