Visit A Place , Get Rewared. A Promising App At First Until ...

in #geon5 years ago

Heard of Geon? Some of you might have. It is an app that rewards you to visit a location. Quite similar to the game Pokemon go. You visit a nearby site which is called a geon beacon then use your phone to collect geon coins that's how I understand it. I have not experienced visiting a geon beacon yet because I was still playing and discovering about how everything works .
ixgvu3nhyu.png
See how I tried creating my own geon beacon which is cool and promising until after 45 minutes of engaging with the app this error message showed up
6gzkergxpc.png
I am 100 % sure my phone is not rooted. Maybe I got banned because like I said I was discovering cool things to do and have created a few geon beacon. Perhaps they thought I was cheating ...if enough resources had been provided I could have read what could be the grounds for a ban but sadly I could not find enough material.

What looks like a promising app turned out sour for me. Anyone had the same experience?

I got @shookt

Sort:  

Congratulations @shookt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93