Highlights of my Steem "career" – Get to know me better

in #gettoknowme6 years ago

Get to know me better

When I found out about this challenge, I knew I had to join it since it’s such a great opportunity both for me to recheck my past content but, also for other people that I just met recently to check out what I was posting a long time ago. And the best part is that when I wrote some of these posts, I also wrote them for me, not only for others so, now months later, they can still impact me.

3.png

There are a lot more posts that I consider to be great pieces of content that could’ve made it into this compilation easily but, I decided only to pick those that reflect my thinking, and what I’m about the best. And, I also picked a few that resume my work, and give you an idea of what I’ve been doing since joining.

I never wrote anything before joining this blockchain, and I’m sure that you’ll be able to notice that in some of my earlier works both my English but also my way of expressing, and way of structuring my post was a lot more flawed than now.

Feel free to read any of these, and I’m honestly looking forward to your feedback, forward to your comments if you decide to check out some of my past articles.

Just Keep on Fucking Going

You followed the plan they made for you, you’ve gone to college and took the shitty, boring job that pays well but you’re still not fulfilled because you don’t want that. That lifestyle is not for you. You want to see the whole world, don’t you? You don’t want peace, stability, limitations, why would you after all? You want to wake up every day in a new place and go to sleep every night in a new...Continue reading


I live for Adrenaline, I live for Tension

You know that type of moments when the hair is rushing up your spine, your heart starts racing, pumping like crazy, that moment when your brain stops and you’re there, in the middle of the tension, when the adrenaline is at her high, I live for those kinds of moments...Continue reading

Finally, I am part of Sndbox

After writing two articles, I decided to check out my email inbox and guess what was lying in there, correctly, an email from @Sndbox that was letting me know that I got nominated. You can’t even imagine how happy I was at that moment. My energy skyrocket through the roof, I was utterly excited. I didn’t even realize what was happening...Continue reading

Taking Off The Mask After Six Months - My Introduction Post

Exactly six months ago I joined Steem, on 16th June and in this time I have been part of so many amazing projects and got to connect with so many amazing Steemians that I feel like is the time to make an introduction post...Continue reading


The Pursuit of Truth

We live in a world where truth is a thing not met that often, most people are just living fake lives because someone made them believe it is cooler than just being authentic humans, they think that other people will like them more if they pretend to be somebody else. It’s a schizophrenic society where everybody is acting one way in one environment and some other way in another context... Continue reading

The Road to Freedom

I think that the ultimate purpose of any human is to acquire freedom and happiness, happiness and freedom but they often don’t come one without the other. They both come from the inside, and you can be truly happy while being captive and you can also be truly free and unhappy but it’s better if you have both, and the way I see it if you have one, the other comes easier...Continue reading

My Journey – Freedom, and Truth

I started on this journey years ago, long before I began sharing my ideas with the masses and without any idea of where I was heading, with the sole purpose of becoming the best version of myself and maybe even impacting my local community. As any long-life journey, you might have a brief idea of where you might want to get but you certainly don’t have any idea of how you’re going to get there and my story is no different...Continue reading

The Story of Fawkes

Since joining Steem, I barely created a few posts where I briefly scraped the surface when it came to talking about myself, and maybe that’s the reason why I postponed making this post until the last day. It’s a topic that I find a bit challenging since I’m used to talking about other matters and less about myself. It’s time to break the ice...Continue reading



This is an initiative started by @anomadsoul, and you can read a lot more about it in the announcement post. I urge you to join it since it’s a lot of fun.

I would love to see a couple of epic Steemians joining this initiative; thus, I’m nominating @whatamidoing, @macchiata, @fknmayhem, @voronoi, and @hansikhouse. I'm looking forward to reading your posts.

New Gif.gif

Sort:  

I don’t do tags normally but I’m going to spend 23bn RC mana for this comment do this fkntag.

Slightly differently, or maybe not, but I’m going to do this tag.

Well, what's 23bn mana right now, we're all RC rich now that the debt is gone.

Looking forward to your compilation. :)

You did some amazing posts on your jurney trough steemit. Congratulation.

Thanks, JP, you should join as well. :)

I will but I want to write my last exam tomorow first, then I have time.

Good luck.

I already passed it lol.

Read several of those posts, good refresher😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot, mate!! :D

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 20 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 126 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72