You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Y's book 1 and 2: I don't expect you to relate

in #getyerlearnon6 years ago (edited)

Wow I've never played this one. I've played the one on PS Vita and it was fantastic, although the open world aspect could be quite confusing (where do i go next, lol i need linear!)... although this one reminds me more of some of the classic looks to all the killer RPGs of the SNES and Sega Days (Yay phantasy star II - IV! which ironically enough is what I'm reminded of at the character art, it looks almost exactly the same as Phantasy Star IV) I really do prefer turn based combat in RPGs but the youtube video from the PS4 version looks a lot of fun.... looks more Zelda: Link to the Past with RPG elements over dumb Final Fantasy XV where you just hold a button down til you win. I think I'll give it a go.. I don't have a turbo grafx 16, but I guess I can get an emulator.

Sort:  

oh Phatasy Star! now you got me all nostaligic! I loved those game and of course Phatasy Star II on Genesis was so tragic and wonderful (I miss you Nei!)

Link to the past is one of my favorite games of all time and I think i may have to get an emulator up and running because well, that game was awesome.

Surely you have played Phantasy Star IV. I think that was the epitome of Sega's RPG skills.

Another good one to watch for is the Saturn exclusive, Shining the Holy Ark - man that game was fun - though those pre-rendered CGI characters are not aging all that well.

If you like A Link to the Past then give Crusader of Centy a chance. It was released on Genesis by Atlus after Sega turned their backs on localizing it themselves in order to go with Beyond Oasis - another, similar, action RPG, also on Sega's Genesis.

I've been playing Crusader of Centy for an hour now and absolutely love it.. at first I thought okay this is totally a Link to the Past clone but after playing it some its definitely more than that.. I'll try Beyond Oasis after this one... haven't had this much fun with this type of game since Hyper Light Drifter.

I will have to check out Hyper Light Drifter. Never heard of that one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85