You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Difference between "street art" and "vandalism"... Chiang Mai editiion!

You are right. One has skill and the other one has nothing.I would think that it would be harder to paint with a can than a brush. Surely they have to use a brush somewhere for the fine details. I have no idea as I have only seen the finished work and not the actual process. These people are very talented and in my mind is not graffiti and is another form of art.
Unfortunately I have nothing decent near me and only the talent less stuff which you can find anywhere.

Sort:  

one of the features of the guesthosue I owned was we invited street artists to stay for free in exchange for their work. I love that sort of art. One guy was showing me his "portfolio" and it was basically just him signing some shite words with a giant pen in public places. We did not extend the offer to him

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67