Rainy season in Thailand is not necessarily rainy

in #getyerlearnon5 years ago

As you may know, i have been in this part of the world for a long time. One of the most common pieces of "knowledge" that I hear about is that people avoid coming here from May-Oct because it is the rainy season.

1ilk84e95a0z.jpg
this is the idea

The "dry season" is meant to be now until April. While i am certain this is stastistically accurate based on information gathered over many many years the idea that anyone can pinpoint the rain-cycles in any country, especially a tropical one like Thailand is a load of nonsense.

For example: Today is "dry season" and there are no tropical depressions around us at the moment. In all likelihood the beach should be like this

thailand-beach-railay-ap.jpg
credit

And therein lies the problem. Today was rainy as crap, and so was yesterday. As a matter of fact a sequence of the rainiest days that I know of since i have lived here took place in December (many years ago) and this is a time when it is supposed to be dry and lovely for the sake of tourism.

I have said on many occasions before that the best way to visit this country in the hopes of good weather is to travel here for much longer than you think you need to because seeing as how this is an incredibly volatile tropical country that the weather could change at any time.

My advice to anyone thinking of visiting here is to consider NONE of the advice you see from official channels and instead look solely at how much time you can possibly come here and expect a bit of it to be filled with rain because unless you are exceptionally lucky, you will get rained on.

The tides and the weather patters of the entire region (which shaped this region after all) dictate that this will be the case.

Sort:  

Good advice friend, yesterday you lost, I did not see many post yours, I had to earn steem power to comment now in steemit is a luxury, but nevertheless I do it with pleasure, referring to the subject here in venezuela when it rains a lot, tragedies occur, I hope it does not happen again, greetings and my respect, my friend, my support as always with my humble but faithful vote.

Hey goodream. that makes sense making the trip a little longer just in case of crappy weather. It is one place I will travel to at some point. I will pick your brain first though before I book.

cool buddy. I'm happy to help. Haven't seem much action from you lately... glad to see you back!

Look before you leave! damn true. checking weather updates are neccesary for planning a tour moreover seasonal changes have grabbed entire earth.
anyways keep up with good content.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Truely speaking if you are in moog like you want to fo a tracking and want to do some sport activity then rain will ruin it or else it will be so romentic.

Posted using Partiko Android

The weather then is very crazy, at any moment it can rain without warning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86