You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kairo / Pulse (Japanese film): this movie will give me nightmares

in #getyerlearnon6 years ago

Creepy, the idea of knowing something is coming for you yet you don't know what to do scares the hell out of me, today your review wasn't really coherent and guessing is dur to the fact that you yourself havnt really grasped the intricacies of the movie, hvnt watched lots of koream dramas but those i have watched always seems to be enigmatic and most often i need spoilers before comprehending, i wonder why they do that though, so am gonna look for more spoilers before i touch this one else i may end up confused just like you did😬

Sort:  

yeah, i wanted to write about it because I thoroughly enjoyed the movie despite not really understanding what was going on. What really did it for me was that the film was truly scary without the usual jump-scares (such as the methods that SCREAM used, for example.) I feel as though this sort of horror can be considered more of "dread" than "shock."

I didn't really know how to explain it. My apologies, but i still wanted to recommend it despite not fully understanding it myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86