You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My choice to live a bicycle-only life

in #getyerlearnon5 years ago

That's really cool that you lost all that weight. I would love to start going everywhere either on foot or by bike. It is difficult where I live.

I know for a fact that I hover around 240-245 pounds because I spend so much time in a car or on a computer. When I was younger I walked everywhere. Now I have made life too easy on myself!

Sort:  

well i am sure age has something to do with it also, even though I don't know how old you are. For me, I could do nothing or very little, eat whatever I want and drink like a college student and not gain an ounce......... right up until my mid 30's. You are always submitting actifit report cards so you are doing your part!

I get the feeling that you and I are similar in age (born in the 70s). I think that is is why I seem to resonate with a lot of the experiences that you talk about.

And yeah, same here. I never seemed to put on much fat till my mid 30s.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87