You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rampage (film): Well, it made a bunch of money

in #getyerlearnon6 years ago (edited)

Hilarious review, especially in your decimation of the risible science underlying the Rock's mysterious success at tackling the Beasts.

In another point of agreement with you, I will concede that it is desperately sad that CGI spectacles are now 90 percent of all cinema, at least in terms of how many screens they dominate, and how much investment they attract. Sad.

Where I do part ways with you on this one is in two respects:

(1) I adore The Rock. While he is a less than competent actor, whose emoting is in line with his nickname, he is a marvellous avatar for those geeks among us who go to the cinema to identify with, and imagine we are, giant indestructible hunks, who just happen to be awesomely cool, and uber-useful with a oneliner, as well lol;

(2) When a movie gets THIS silly, with Crocs and Godzillas and King Kong's and Water monsters, it's just too funny in a so-bad-its-good way to ever criticize.

I love that you reviewed this supersilly movie lol. Cheers. ;)

Sort:  

yeah, it has been a day of disappointments for me. For people that read all my stuff maybe it appears as though I am just in a bad mood but no, I honestly didn't like any of the stuff I chose to view / play today. :)

Aww, cheer up. As Scarlet O'Hara breathily announced eighty years ago: "Tomorrow is another day." Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98