You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pak Meng Beach: A quiet and cheap alternative to Krabi

Great post, and this looks beautiful. I do love krabi but you are right, it is so busy especially ao nang. It’s so beautiful there, I have done a boat trip to Hong island and surrounding islands, I was amazing, the water and snorkelling was incredible too.

Can you surf anywhere in Thailand? On the Phuket west side I still remember the water being very still, but I could be wrong.

I am also finding small non touristic gems around Koh Samui, most travellers tend to be only in a certain area of Thailand for 2-3 days so I guess they stick to a plan. I love it here. I’m heading home in less than 2 weeks and I really don’t want to leave...

Great post, I hope you’re enjoying your time still in krabi. This heat is crazy, right?!

Sort:  

The west coast during certain times of year has waves... from about 3 weeks ago until mid to late Oct is wavey time of year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69865.26
ETH 3687.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25