Its another day in Ghana and the story continues

in #ghana4 years ago

When you think of trying to get help, you have a few choices. You can take your chances with a service that social services will assist you with. After seeing what my mom was provided with,was why I decided to look for a person from another country to help me. Like i said I went on Skype, like a few friends of mine suggested. When i first made contact ,the girl said she was from South Africa,but after a few conversations I learned she was living in Ghana. She explained how she was an orphan and like i said in the previous post,i decided to take a chance and help her and bring her ( if this was real) and take care of my agging mother.
That was 6 years ago,and now 3 years more my mom passed and she spent 2 years in a nursing home. But after so my false starts to many funds,she never arrived. I have so much more to share,but stull todat in the mist of a pandemic world she is still now in a hospital in Ghana.
I have requested some documented proof, but to this day never even received a thank you card or letter. For all I have helped her..
Stay tuned to this post for more details with part 2 of IS

20200606_182504.jpg

Sort:  

The story is so sad to here my country people playing some of these tricks. Actually there are many people who have that mindset to trick people for money. I recommend you join me in #the100daysofsteem challenge for more support of your work. Thanks very much for reporting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66845.00
ETH 3089.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72