Happy Independence Ghana, My 2nd African Home

in #ghana5 years ago

1200px-Flag_of_Ghana.svg.png
source
Asides my country, there are a few other African countries which I do admire a lot and wish to spend a vacation there.

It could be as a result of their rich cultural heritage, their people, the beautiful cities, their women, their food, educational system or technological advancements. And one of those countries is Ghana.

Ghana gained Independence on March 6, 1957 at 12am. Ghana which is officially known as the Republic of Ghana is located in the sub-region of West Africa. It is said to have a land mass of 238,535 km square, bordered by Burkina Faso in the North, Ivory Coast in the West, Togo in the East and Gulf of Guinea and Atlantic Ocean in the South.
images (19).jpeg
source
Kwame Nkrumah was the first President of Ghana, he was also very instrumental towards the struggle of determining Ghana's Independence. The word "Ghana" is a soninke language that means "Great Warrior".

Ghana has a population of about 30 million people. The two major religions are Christian and Islam, with majority being Christians. There is also traditional form of religion.

Ghana's official language is the English language and their currency is called Ghana Cedis. As at 2018, total estimate of Ghana's GDP stood at $145 billion dollars.

The current president of Ghana is Nana Akufo-Addo and the country has about 80 indigenous spoken lanagues which some are; Bono, Dagaare, Dagbani, Asante twi, Akwuapem Twi, Ga, Ewe, Gonja, Kasem, Wasa, Nzema etc.
download (3).jpeg
source

Another thing I love about Ghana is their rich local cuisines. Some of them are Kelewele, Banku and tilapia, Waakye, Kenkey, Omo tuo and Tuo Zaafi.

My best Ghanaian rapper is Sarkodie, and other Ghanaian musicians I admired and listen to include Kuame Eugene, Kido, King Promise, Becca and Mugeez.

Ghana is like my second African home and even though I've never been there yet, I strongly believe that a part of me dwells in Ghana. I love their music and languages a lot, and I admire the accent with which they speak English.

I like Ghanaian women too, most of them have pure beautiful black skin with amazing curvy body. It wouldn't be bad if I end up marrying a Ghanaian woman, hahaha, that's on a lighter note.

I love Ghana, and today I celebrate Ghana and all Ghanaians. I celebrate their people, culture, food, values, pride, music and heritage.

So I send shout out to all my Ghanaian friends and Ghanaian well wishers On Steemit; @mcsamm, @ackza, @surfyogi, @kofpato etc.
I don't know many Steemians on Steemit from Ghana, please help me tag others. I would love to meet them when I eventually visit Ghana.

HAPPY INDEPENDENCE GHANA
GOD BLESS GHANA

Sort:  

You are always a brother to be with. Thanks for sharing this with us bro.

You're welcome

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89