Scariest thing that ever happened to you? (and my crazy story..)

in #ghost6 years ago (edited)

What's the scariest thing that has ever happened in your life? Paranormal or real life situations are all welcome! I would love to read some of them and also will share mine.

My friend and I were sleeping over another friend's house in the basement which had a small room. Now the story goes in that neighborhood that a little girl had died in that basement when the previous owners lived there. I am not one to believe in ghosts, at least the kinds that you see on TV, but this has to be the closest "proof" that I have experienced of some kind of afterlife. It was not pleasant.

I was woken up by my friend looking quite pale and alarmed. He had been sleeping in the small room with a bed in the basement, while I was sleeping on the couch in the basement living room. He shook me violently and claimed that he had sleep paralysis. We'd drank a lot so I was planning to sleep late. I told him angrily to shove it and stop being a p*ssy. He said something that I couldn't make out but I heard him run upstairs in a hurry.

I took this opportunity to sleep on a real bed and stumbled to the small room where he'd been sleeping. I pushed his jacket aside and collapsed onto the bed and immediately almost fell back asleep. I laid there on my side with my eyes closed facing the small windows and could feel the sun beating on my eyelids.

After a short while, I heard my friend coming back downstairs to the room probably to get his jacket. I saw his shadow block the window's light and he just stood there. I said "what the f* ck, man" but it came out as one loud croak and I realized I couldn't move. I was having sleep paralysis... (this wasn't my first). I opened my eyes and saw the outline of a little girl standing in front of the window. To my horror, she hopped onto the bed like a spider on all fours, and started sucking on my neck while making the WEIRDEST grunting/moaning noises. I woke up screaming in a cold sweat and ran the f*ck upstairs...

My friend was watching TV and looked at me and asked what happened. I told him I had sleep paralysis too and his eyes widened. I asked him what he saw in his sleep paralysis and he told me he saw a little girl. I think the little girl followed him upstairs and came back down to bother me when I started sleeping in that little room again. After that we raided my friend's fridge for some cereal and left. Never again. Oh yea, the whole day, the place where the girl had sucked on my neck was sore!

download.jpg

Sort:  

Go to any war zone and you will never be scared by any ghosts again. Anything paranormal for that matter, as to see what we humans are capable of doing to one another is all that you will ever need to stay up at night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64