You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cheap seats and guilty pleasures

in #ghosttown5 years ago

Okay, that first picture make you look like it is cold their. It looks like you have a fairly heavy weight warm jacket on. Staying with celcius, today right now it is about 2 degrees, and raining. Yesterday it was about -2 degrees and no rain, just some road spray from the day before's rain. I have not been outside yet, but it is still not heavy caot time here yet. A little cool, but all the rain and no snow is getting tiresome. Not that I like the snow, I would rather see a nice semi empty cool beach than a field or driveway of snow. That minus 2 to plus 2 temperature is a real pain in the arse, you just never know if it will be rain, snow, sleet or freezing rain.

I still do not get why people do not think computer games are the same as any other hobby. I guess it is because they don't play computer games. Play with a tyco train set in your garage all day long, or look at stamps in your stamp book all day long and it's all "Oh wow, what a cool hobby" Play games for a day or two a week and it's "oh wow that sounds like you had a boring day".. I just do not get it. Game on.

Sort:  

Yeah I like being warm and was scared it might drop below 20. I must admit I was a bit warm when I got home with a backpack full of food.

Yeah I see what you mean re:gaming. You either play/have played, or you don't. Some games do require an excessive amount of hours though. 500-1000-2000+ - That is quite a lot to sit on your backside. I go in fits and spurts with it, nothing in the summer and all day when it's cold.

Game on. time for some monsters :D

it's raining here, it should be cold and snowing. I should be wearing a jacket. I hope we do not get the super cold that we get sometimes. We generally have a nice coating of snow to protect the ground from to much freezing, the problem with it raining now is that if we have a coupleof had days freeze, then that does not bode well for the buried water pipes and water mains in town. Most years in late November or mid December we have a week long period of minus 10 to minus 20f (-23c--28c). We also usually have that insulating blanket of snow to prevent the deep freeze. So it will be an interesting winter for us I think, we just need to see what happens.

Some games are just fun to play, and yeah it is one of those spurt type things, like binging on a movie or tv series in one evening or over a weekend. Still always fun though, but I am glad that not every day is a winter day, and even on some of those there are things to do outside and about town.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78