Sort:  

Western Red Cedar is supposedly a "true" cedar. It is the stuff that pencils are made of; the siding of our house is also Western Red Cedar. The trees are huge, like a redwood.

Eastern Red Cedar is a smaller tree with deep red, aromatic heartwood. It is a natural moth repellant; my parents always kept wool sweaters in a cedar chest to keep the moths away.

Posted using Partiko Android

oh! yes. I remember when I used to live up north, cedar chests were popular among my family. We have a cedar tree that grows here in Panama, in Spanish it's cedro. It smells just like what I remember the chests smelling like and it's a similar reddish color. Cedar also reminds me of the days when I worked in a pet store in high school. hahaha.
-Dashaina

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90