Snowgo's FIRST Roller Coaster & Gilroy GardenssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ghsc6 years ago


Hey friends! So, my last post was a bit of a tear jerker and I have to thank you for the love and kind words. I also want to make up for the tears, so here is something that should bring a smile to your faces!

We were able to take a road trip this summer visiting family and friends and along the way we spent some time on the coast and one day at this wonderful place called Gilroy Gardens. It's a beautiful amusement park with something for everyone without the insane crowds of the big name parks. It was a perfect day trip for us and my 5 yr old had his first roller coaster experience! In fact, he rode his favorite roller coaster TEN TIMES! We even brought my parents and they had a great time too.

We were fortunate to be able to go during the last week of when most kids are in school so it was quite slow. We didn't even have to get off the roller coaster to ride again! They also have a beautiful water play area, but we were all in the water so we failed to get photos. They also allow you to bring in a small cooler which is perfect for us and Wildstyle's allergies.

I highly recommend this park if you're ever in California. It's only about 45 minutes inland from the Monterey coast.

I chose @Crowbarmama as a handle because I believe in doing the best you can with what you have on hand. The crowbar is a multi-purpose tool. You’ll notice my photography is a bit rough, my grammar is not the most polished, but as a homeschooling, homesteading mama of 4, if I waited to take my photos until the light was perfect or re-edited my posts a 5th time ( I shoot for 3 drafts), I would never get a post out!

Don’t sweat the small stuff, just Crowbar it!

If you like what you're reading, please upvote and subscribe! Also, I love feedback! Constructive criticism is one of the best ways to grow. I want to know what you think!

20180516_002249_0001.png

GHSC Discord


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

everyone without the insane crowds of the big name parks. It was a perfect day trip for us and

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56