You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Global Homestead Collective Interview!!

in #ghsc5 years ago

Ah @simplymike I am so glad you took up the challenge. Much of what you said resonated for me, particularly the Steemit community.

And thanks to @ghsc for this series 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'm glad I took the challenge too. I kind of surprised myself by doing it, because I'm not really someone who talks easily. I know it doesn't really show on SteemIt, but I'm actually pretty introvert and shy.

But how could I resist an interview in which I had to think about what I would do with an elephant, and weigh off whether i would rather fight duck-sized horses, or horse-sized ducks, lol.

I was surprised, though, because I'm not really an active member of the community (I'm not an active member of any community, for all that matters). I even had to go look inside the Discord channel to find out who would be someone I'd want to interview.

Oh, now I remember... it was you! I did read last week's interview, because I received a notification that my name was mentioned. I read it all the way through, because you were the one who was interviewed. And you mentioned me as the person you'd want to interview. Now I get it...
LOL, I can be so slow sometimes...

I read it all the way through, because you were the one who was interviewed.

Wow! That is a compliment. I figured that you are not "out there" so am delighted you rose to the challenge. I have no idea why I was selected and like you, had to work out who I'd interview. Good choice with @goldendawne.

Oh, and you dealt with the elephant question much better than I! lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I will need to check on what you would have done with the elephant. I think the only thing worse you could have done was eat it...I really hope that's not the case, because if so, I will be traumatized for life ;0)

Wahahaha! Definitely not!

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome! It has, by far, been one of the most fun things we've done. I really love getting to know everyone better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80