Funny Gardening Coincidence

in #ghsc6 years ago

Hey everyone! It’s been another busy day canning green beans and making a little grape jam. So, I will be working on making a few posts about all our canning these last couple :). Today I was going to tell you about a little coincidence that we discovered just recently.

IMG_4665.JPG

Awhile back, I wrote about how we never had luck growing carrots, but this year we were able to start getting a few. Well this is the same can be said about watermelons. For some reason, we just have never been able to get them going. When trying to mow, we stumbled across a couple of plants that were growing near our wood pile. I think there are three or four in total now.

IMG_4669.JPG

Our best guess is that some birds have picked up a couple of seeds for watermelons we bought from the store and dropped them. This melon was a pretty good sized for not having a lot of access to water, but there are no complaints here. I guess sometimes all it takes is for nature to help us get things started. Haha! It was a happy coincidence that really made us laugh.

Thanks for stopping by!

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Omg, that's a precious watermelon! I planted some seeds this afternoon, I'll be sure of showing you the results then. I'm new to your blog btw!

I'll be supporting these posts, I really love gardening!

Thanks @acostajd, I am glad you enjoyed the post! I look forward to seeing your posts about gardening. Thanks for stopping by!

Well done. These familymembers I am harvesting now are yummie too.

Those look good @goldrooster! You just cannot beat home grown food. It tastes 10x better than anything you buy in the store. Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94